Islamic Web Library

An Islamic Resource Center

The 5 Pillars of Islam in the Bible – The Fifth Pillar (Hajj)

1 min read

5. Pilgrimage to Mecca—Hajj

All Muslims who are able are required to make the pilgrimage to Mecca and the surrounding holy sites at least once in their lives. Pilgrimage focuses on visiting the Kaaba and walking around it seven times. Pilgrimage occurs in the 12th month of the Islamic Calendar.

(Excerpt taken from Khan Academy)

Equivalent in the Bible:

Psalms 84:5-6

Blessed are those whose strength is in you,
    whose hearts are set on pilgrimage.
As they pass through the Valley of Baka,
    they make it a place of springs;
    the autumn rains also cover it with pools.


About Post Author